A solid second-half performance from league leaders Rosslyn Park enabled them to edge past Cinderford in a game of few scoring opportunities.

Any hopes of a high-tempo game were dulled by a heavy pitch and the match quickly developed into a battle between the forwards, with both teams relying on the box-kick to gain any sort of advantage.  The opening quarter saw play evenly balanced with both teams probing for any gaps, but the defences held firm until a scrummage 30m out saw Park penalised and home outside-half James Butler was on target with his kick at goal to open the scoring after 25 minutes.  The visitors regained possession from the re-start and a high tackle saw them awarded a penalty which Craig Holland landed successfully to level the scores again.  Cinderford continued to hold the advantage in the scrummage as the half progressed, but their lineout was proving to be a real problem for them as they lost several of their own throws-ins to gift possession back to their opponents and it remained level at 3-3 at the interval.

The second-half saw Park on top territorially for long periods and with the referee seemingly keen to award penalties to Park they set-up an attacking lineout with a kick to the corner. From this a drive towards the try-line saw the backs joining in and eventually No8 Hugo Ellis grounded the ball over the line to be awarded what proved to be a crucial try, which Holland was unable to convert.  The visitors continued to take play into the Cinderford half and when the home team did briefly gain some worthwhile possession their lineout let them down once again and Park were able to clear their lines.  The final ten minutes became increasingly frantic, but Park knew that the clock was on their side, they wasted lots of time with injuries, and they successfully saw out the remainder of the match with few alarms to gain a very hard-earned victory.

Cinderford; Ed Sheldon, Sam Smith, Terence Babarinsa, Jack Hayes (Capt), Ed Bogue, James Butler, James Dean, Tim Brockett, Nathan Taylor, James Elliot, Tyler Jerrum, Dale Lemon, Matt Lane, Matt Gilbert, Harry Hone. Replacements; Chris Bundy , Joe Mullis, Matt Bennett, Dan Pointon, Will Mansfield.