Cinderford determined to deliver a win v Tynedale – Sat 19 Jan Nat 1 (KO 2.30pm)

Weather permitting, this Saturday Cinderford welcomes Tynedale RFC to the freezing Forest of Dean for an all important game in front of a passionate crowd. Following a disappointing performance against Macclesfield last weekend, the Foresters are determined to put in a sustained performance from the off.

Said director of rugby Andy Deacon: “I have rotated the whole front row on a rotation basis. This Saturday we see Tom Heard come in for Nick Selway, Stuart Bailey is there in place of hooker Tome Bozzard, and Joe Smart swaps with James Brooks.”

“The experienced Dewi Scourfield replaces Kai Done at inside centre after Kai picked up an ankle injury against Macclesfield. Ben Sparks makes his first full start of the season at blind side flanker, and Joe Garner moves onto the bench. New signing from Matson, winger Chris Hawkins, is included in the squad for the first time and replaces Rob Langley who starts with United to play a full game.”

“Weather permitting Cinderford United also welcomes Chinnor Seconds to play a curtain raiser game ahead of the 2.30pm league fixture. This presents a most welcome match for our strong United side who are chomping at the bit for a game following a cancelled fixture last weekend due to pitch conditions. It’s also a great opportunity
for them to play in front of our growing home crowd, too.”

“So let’s make today a special rugby day at the Beavis Memorial Ground and get back to our winning ways, play with concentration and confidence for the whole 80 minutes, to win and get the points to move up the Nat1 league.”

Please note due to the weather forecast there will be a pitch inspection at 2.30pm on Friday afternoon.
Please check the website for the latest news.

Cinderford RFC v Tynedale

15. Mike Wilcox
14. Nev Codlin
13. Jack Adams
12. Dewi Scourfield
11. Lloyd Stapleton
10. Mark Davies
9. Danny Pointon

1. Joe Smart
2. Stuart Bailey
3. Tom Heard
4. Ben West
5. Ed King
6. Ben Sparks
7. Will Foden (C)
8. George Evans

16. Nick Selway
17. Stef Hawley
18. Chris Hawkins
19. Joe Garner
20. Chris Bundy