Cinderford looking for repeat performance against Tynedale
Saturday 9 February, National 1 (KO 2.30pm)

Cinderford welcomes Tynedale to the Forest of Dean for this rearranged fixture in National 1.

Upbeat and quietly confident that they can repeat the great performance as seen on hone turf last week Cinderford director of rugby Andy Deacon said: “Another 7 tries please! I have been asked on numerous occasions as to what we did differently to deliver our best performance of the 2012/13 season where we put 50 odd points on Fylde. The answer is nothing more than we do week in week out. However, we did focus on specific aspects of our game. Defence has been an issue for us for much of the season. We put responsibility on the players to make their individual tackles, and work in a team of 3 in the defensive line. This was coupled with a wonderful set piece that set the platform for our exciting backs to flourish.”

“The tough bit is to put in a repeat performance and sustain these levels across the remaining ten games in the third phase of the campaign.
Focus, concentration, hard work and application – easy to say and hard to implement. To better our position from last year we have to deliver consistency which breeds confidence. And I am confident we can do this.

“At the weekend we will be missing Ben West and Jack Adams who are on England Counties duty in Ireland. What a great achievement for these two fine players, and a proud day for Cinderford RFC. The changes to the side see Kai Done come back in for Jack and Dale Critchley for Ben West. On the bench we welcome Jack Preece and Chris Hawkins who make the first XV debut. Gloucester loan player Rob Langley retains his bench position after scoring his first Cinderford try last weekend while Tom Heard is again with Gloucester Rugby.”

Cinderford United has an away fixture to Dudley Kingswinford 2nd. Good luck to both teams.

Cinderford RFC v Tynedale

15. Mike Wilcox
14. Nev Codlin
13. Kai Done
12. Dewi Scourfield
11. Lloyd Stapleton
10. Mark Davies
9. Danny Pointon

1. Joe Smart
2. Tom Bozzard
3. Nick Selway
4. Dale Critchley
5. Ed King
6. Luke Allen
7. Will Foden (Captain)
8. George Evans

16. Chris Bundy
17. Jack Preece
18. Rob Langley
19. Chris Hawkins
20. Stef Hawley