Cinderford Targets First Win At Darlington Mowden Park
National 1 — Saturday 20 September (KO 3pm)

Following a disappointing home fixture last week against league newcomers Hartpury, analysis and training was vital and intense this week for the Foresters. On the long four and half hour road north to Darlington Mowden Park, Cinderford faces another new team to the league. Both sides are hungry and chasing their first National 1 win this new season.

Commenting on last week’s performance, head coach Neil Loader said: “We started well, with a solid scrum, and even got in front at the end of the first half and when we created quick phase ball we looked dangerous in attack. But errors gave Hartpury chances which they took; they are a fit and fast side. Training was good this week, we have a dogged determination to build on our strengths, keep focused and calm at this third game away. It’s a question of heads down, all do our jobs and we are targeting our first win away.”

“There are no changes to the starting Backs line up. Joe Smart impressed last week and replaces Bundy at loose head who is injured. Finlay Sinclair comes in for Sam Wilkes who is unavailable. Milo Reynolds makes his season debut at second row for the First XV for Matt Lane who is also unavailable and George Mills comes in for Mike Uren who has concussion. James Brooks makes his season debut on the bench for Smart who starts. Other bench changes see Danny Pointon replace Stef Hawley.

Cinderford United travels to play Henley Bulls in the Shield division KO is at 3pm.  On home turf Cinderford Stags are at home to Drybrook 2nds at the Beavis Memorial Ground and Bucks play Dursley 3rds, also at home, both at 3pm KO. Good luck to all Cinderford teams.

Cinderford RFC v Darlington MP

15. Mike Wilcox (capt)
14. Henry Bird
13. Jack Adams
12. Sam Hanks
11. Sam Baker
10. Mark Davies
9. Andy Uren

1. Joe Smart
2. Finlay Sinclair
3. Elliot Booley
4. Lance Randall
5. Milo Reynolds
6. George Mills
7. Chris McNeil
8. George Evans

16. James Brooks
17. Luke Cole
18. Rhys Luckwell
19. Danny Pointon
20. Charlie Norman