Cinderford Rugby club held their end of season dinner with Guests Nigel Gillingham; Shane Aldridge Gloucestershire county rugby; Keith Bell and guest speaker was Chris Tingle. Chairman Mark Gayther led the proceedings with George Evans replying on behalf of the players.

The annual awards were presented by Nigel Gillingham:

Players of the Year,
1st XV – Mike Wilcox
Supporters Club – Mike Wilcox
United XV – Loti Molitika
Stags XV – Chris Morse
Colts – Jack Shields
Front Row Forward – Elliot Booley

The Chairman’s Cup (Team of the Year) – Under 12’s and Stags XV

Clubman of the Year – Colin Thornton

Special thank you to Donna Roberts and Sue Gayther for all their hard work for the club.

Keith Bell closed off the speeches by commenting on the togetherness of the club and congratulating the club on a good season with Cinderford United and Stags for winning their respective Forest Combination cups, Cinderford Stags winning the merit table premier league and Cinderford under 12 winning the County Cup, Land Rover Cup; just two of the many trophies won this year by Shane Ranford and his under 12’s.

Playing Records;
1st XV – Played 30 Won 12 Drew 2 Lost 16, Points For 699 Against 844
Top Points Scorers – Mark Davies 136, Mike Wilcox 112
Most tries – Jack Adams 12
Most appearances – Mike Wilcox 29

United XV – Played 24 Won 17 Lost 7, Points For 685 Against 480
Winners of the F.O.D. Combination Senior Cup
Top Points Scorers – Loti Molitika 70 (14 tries), Ollie Whiting 69
Most appearances – Tom Law 20

Stags XV – Played 22 Won 19 Lost 3, Points For 708 Against 261
Winners of the F.O.D. Combination Junior Cup and the G.R.F.U. Reserve League Premier Division.