Cinderford Welcomes Wharfedale!
Last Game of the Season on Home Turf!
Saturday 3 May — National 1 (KO 2.30pm)

With this definitely being Cinderford’s last game of the 2013/14 season, the Foresters welcome Wharfedale RUFC, its players, committee and supporters for a grand finale to both teams’ National 1 campaigns. Both sides are safe in the league and this rearranged fixture allows the sides to achieve their true potential and finishing position in the league after completing the full 30 fixtures. All supporters are welcome with a special gate price of £5!

Said director of rugby, Andy Deacon: “This is a rearranged game but the challenge is to keep the pressure on and finish on a good note after last week’s disappointing first half display and end result. Although we came back strong in the second half, some what a trait this season, we want to replicate this on Saturday to sign off with a win and a further climb up the league table.”

Changes in the team this week see Tom Heard come into the side to replace Elliot Booley at tight head as he is unavailable. Ryan Charles come onto the bench instead of Heard as hooker replacement, and Joe Smart replace James Brooks on the bench. Stef moves to outside centre, with Mark Davies starting at (10) and Mike Wilcox moving back to (15). Tom Hicks is injured and is replaced by Lance Randall. Chris McNeil comes onto the bench.

And the other #teamcindy news is:

Sat 3 May: FoD Combination Junior Cup Final — Bream v Cinderford Stags; at Bream, 3pm KO
Sun 4 May: FoD Combination Senior Cup Final — Bream v Cinderford United; at Cinderford, 3pm KO

Good luck to all players in all three teams. Three big wins please!

Cinderford RFC / @cinderfordrfc v Wharfedale / @wharfedalerufc

15. Mike Wilcox
14. Nev Codlin
13. Stef Hawley
12. Jack Adams
11. Sam Baker
10. Mark Davies
9. Danny Pointon

1. Will Davis
2. Tom Bozzard
3. Tom Heard
4. Ed King
5. Lance Randall
6. Roger Birkin
7. George Mills
8. Adam Balding (capt)

16. Ryan Charles
17. Joe Smart
18. Chris McNeil
19. Clive Stuart-Smith
20. Sam Hanks