Cinderford RFC announce today their 20 man squad ahead of round 3 of their 2015/2016 National League 1 campaign. A disappointing result last weekend away means a tough challenge welcoming the newly promoted and unbeaten Ampthill to Dockham Road.


1.Chris Bundy
2.Davy McGregor
3.Francisco Bruno
4.Milo Reynolds
5.Roger Birkin
6.George Mills
7.Marcus Brown
8.Matt Lane
9.Jimmy Williams
10.Callum Sheedy
11.Alex Pickersgill
12.Rob Winchle
13.Sam Hanks
14.Lukas Slowik
15.Mike Wilcox (C)

16.Will Goodrick-Clarke
17.Joe Mullis
18.Will Scholes
19.Ben Penfold
20.Danny Pointon

Nic Corrigan Director of Professional Rugby & Coaching “This will be a huge challenge at a time where both of our performances this season have not been representative of this groups ability. Losing isn’t the issue, our whole approach to last week as we built up well to the training session and into the match as we went to give a good performance. It didn’t happen. Our character as a group is under question, we must perform and focus on managing the game for 80 minutes and managing crucial situations. Deeper than that though, some inside and outside of the Club question this squad and the staff, their ability in the game, we have to respond positively to that with a responsible performance.”