Cinderford Ready for Fylde
Saturday 29 November (National 1, KO 3pm)

After finally getting the result they were looking for last Saturday, Cinderford travels to Fylde with renewed confidence. It was a hard fought win but well deserved and the Foresters enjoyed picking up the five points, moving much closer to getting out of the bottom tier.

Cinderford had a solid platform and good defence and kept at it even when Wharfedale had a good share of the ball. The Foresters worked hard throughout, and while there are still areas in which to improve it is always easier to tackle work-on’s off the back of a win. Cinderford is upbeat and travels to opponents Fylde this weekend who will still be smarting after their loss to Ealing, and haven’t done so well on the road this year but are always strong at home.

“We now have some confidence and are building slowly. Every time we take to the field we are targeting a good performance, it is just a case of delivering on a stable, consistent basis. The pressure doesn’t go away with one win but a bit of that weight is off the collective shoulders. If we can put a couple of results together and begin to build things will start looking a lot better for us.”

Team changes this week see Charlie Norman return to the wing and Sam Baker replaces Chris Hawkins. At ten Mark Davies and Lloyds Evans swap on rotation, as do Clive Stuart-Smith and Alex Frame at scrum half. Luke Cole starts as hooker. On the bench prop Chris Bundy returns from injury and Marcus Brown also comes onto the bench.

Good luck to all Cinderford teams — United welcome Barnes RFC to the Beavis Memorial Ground KO 2.30pm and all support welcome. Stags are away playing Drybrook 2nds KO 2.30pm. Bucks are home to Bream 2nds also at 2.30pm. #teamcindy

Cinderford RFC

15 Mike Wilcox (capt)
14 Sam Baker
13 Jack Adams
12 Al Bryan
11 Charlie Norman
10 Mark Davies
9 Clive Stuart-Smith

1 Jake Caulfield
2 Luke Cole
3 Elliot Booley
4 Lance Randall
5 Milo Reynolds
6 Roger Birkin
7 George Mills
8 George Evans

16 Chris Bundy
17 Dave Wheeler
18 Marcus Brown
19 Alex Frame
20 Lloyd Evans